top of page

Verilehto - Kuoleman Siipien Havina November 10th 2023

Verilehto - Kuoleman Siipien Havina


Release: Verilehto - Kuoleman Siipien Havina Format: Digital Release Date: November 10th 2023 Genre: Black Metal Country: Finland

Finnish black metal band Verilehto is set to release their debut album "Kuoleman Siipien Havina" on November 10th 2023 via Inverse Records.

Cover art for album is illustrated by dark-artist Awinita Alm. What future holds? The preparations for second journey to darkness have already begun and there’s pretty much half of the songs written - following the same schematics as the debut was constructed with.

Track list: 01. Johdanto 02. Lohduton Kylmä Polku 03. Kuoleman Siipien Havina 04. Alla Tähtitaivaan 05. Kirottu Kiulu 06. Hirtetyn Hyvästit 07. Kalman Seppä

Line-up: Janne Tuikkala - Guitar, Bass, Drums, songwriting Janne Partanen - Vocals, lyrics BIOGRAPHY:

Verilehto was formed in 2017 by Janne Tuikkala (Dawn of Everwinter, Muria, Alpha Noir, ex-Warceremony and ex-Strange Aeon) with ambition to write and record atmospheric, melodic, yet heavy black metal sung in Finnish. After showing few song ideas to Janne Partanen (Hautajaisyö, Alfa Pentatonik, Marraskuun Lapset, Paavalin Harhat and many others), they agreed to do a record together. Few song ideas (oldest ones from 2001) led to first full album “Kuoleman Siipien Havina”. The debut album consist from seven songs (intro + six songs), which are quite versatile compared to each other, yet still having a same mood to them. Melodic black metal layered with acoustic guitars and even additional drone synths. All the music was recorded by Janne Tuikkala at his j.sound home studio during 10/2022 - 5/2023 and Janne Partanen recorded his vocals at Hautajaisyö headquarters during spring of 2023. Once vocals were finished Tuikkala mixed and mastered the record at j.sound.


19 visualizaciones0 comentarios


bottom of page